Capital Penguins

Capital Penguins Inline Hockey

Penguins go to Mt Wellington

The Penguins had a fun time at the Mt Wellington Invitational over the Easter weekend. Thank you so much to the parents, coaches, managers and assorted friends who played with us! Final results are; U16 third, U19 second, Jokers third. Congratulations also to Jonny Higham who was awarded MVP U16 and Lilly Forbes awarded MVG U19 - well done both of you. For many this was the first tournament of the season and the general feeling is looking good for another great season. See you all at training:)


Photo credit: Karen Fuller

Penguins Officers & Committee 2018

Following our AGM last Tuesday, Capital Inline Hockey are pleased to announce your club officers & committee for 2018. Welcome aboard one and all, we look forward to another busy and successful year of hockey!

  • President - vacant
  • Vice President - Cam Lee Brennan-Bellworthy
  • Secretary - Jared Scarlett
  • Treasurer - Hema Dullabh
  • Committee Members - Lee Patton, Shane Simonsen, Grant Ellen, Sheryl Hann, Jason Dombroski

The Club President role is currently vacant and we need a keen person to fill the role asap. Please contact Brett Turia if you have any questions about the role.

(edited 08 April 2018)

Team Coaches & Managers Needed

Calling all budding team coaches and managers who are wanting to experience the cut and thrust of inline hockey at its finest! We are looking for interested volunteers to get involved with the sport and coach our young , and not so young players. No experience needed as guidance is provided for these volunteer positions. Please put your hand up and make a difference:)

2018 Mt Wellington Invitational Open

The annual Mt Wellington Invitational & Bauer Cup is on again in Auckland this Easter weekend. 

Friday 20 March - Monday 2 April 2018 (inclusive).  See your team manager or coach for more information.

Grades: u10, u12, u14, u16, u19, Junior Women, Senior, Premier (subject to entry of sufficient teams per grade)

$300 per team - entries close 14 March 2018

Congratulations! Penguins make 2018 NZ Squads

The NZ squads for 2018 international competition have been announced by IHNZ. A special mention to the following Penguins; Matt Curtis, Lily Forbes, Oscar Fuller (16U), Samantha Heyward, Lily Forbes, Harriet Fuller, Summer Turia (Junior Women), Harriet Fuller, Summer Turia, Sophie Walker (Senior Women), Callum Hawthorne (Junior Men), Liam Shields, Jaan Turia (24U). Congratulations to you all!!

All Content © 2014-2018 Capital Inline Hockey Club Inc